Free Webinar Tonight: ISTE SIGMS Webinar on “Copyright Clarity”

Kristin Hokanson
Spiro Bolos

Monday, March 14, 2011 at 8pm ET 7pm CT
6pm MT
5pm PT

While copyright & fair use can be confusing to navigate you CAN use copyrighted material in your creative work! This introduction to the Code of Best Practices in Fair Use for Media Literacy Education will explain fair use, reduce copyright confusion and share helpful ideas regarding how to teach your students and staff about copyright & fair use.

Learn Central Page: http://www.learncentral.org/ event/142405/Copyright+Clarity
How to Connect: https://sas.elluminate.com/d. jnlp?sid=lcevents&password= Webinar_Guest

Find out about the presenters, view the slide set and valuable resources.

Advertisements

About Buffy J. Hamilton

I am a writing and Language Arts teacher who loves learning, literacy, stories, learning, dogs, poetry, fabulous shoes, and good lip gloss. I began my career as a high school English teacher in 1992 and then became a high school librarian and 2011 Library Journal Mover and Shaker before returning to the classroom in August 2016.

Posted on March 14, 2011, in Webinars and Virtual Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: