Webinar: Making Connections: Benefits of ISTE Affiliation for You and Your Organization

Dear SIGMS Members:

It is more important than ever for school librarians to be technology leaders in their schools to best prepare their students with the 21st century skills needed for college and the workplace.  The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) is the premier organization that sets the K-12 technology standards and provides valuable professional development in technology for K -12 educators.  SIGMS, the ISTE Media Specialists SIG, is pleased to bring you the webinar “Making Connections: Benefits of ISTE Affiliation for You and Your Organization”.

This free webinar will take place on Thursday, Feb 10th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT.  It will feature Susan Larson, the ISTE Affiliate Director, who will provide information on the organizational benefits, requirements, and procedures in applying for ISTE affiliate status.  Susan will be joined by Kathy Sanders, SIGMS Advocacy Committee Chair, who will lead a panel of speakers from various state library organizations that are current ISTE affiliates.  It is not necessary to give up any other affiliate status to add ISTE affiliate status.  Get the professional support you need to be a technology leader. Please share information about this webinar with your organizational library leaders.

See http://sigms.iste.wikispaces.net for information on connecting to the webinar.  Please note you do NOT have to be a member to participate in this webinar.

Thanks,

Lisa Perez
SIGMS Chair

Advertisements

About Buffy J. Hamilton

I am a writing and Language Arts teacher who loves learning, literacy, stories, learning, dogs, poetry, fabulous shoes, and good lip gloss. I began my career as a high school English teacher in 1992 and then became a high school librarian and 2011 Library Journal Mover and Shaker before returning to the classroom in August 2016.

Posted on February 8, 2011, in ISTE-SIGMS, Webinars and Virtual Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: