November 2010 Opportunities for Learning with ISTE-SIGMS

Take a look at the rich opportunities to enhance your professional knowledge and engage in conversations for learning through the November 2010  ISTE-SIGMS series of online professional development!

  • “One Tool at a Time” Webinar – Topic: QR Codes, Tuesday, Nov 9th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT, Presenter: Katie Christo, ISTE SIGILT Chair-Elect
  • AASL-SIGMS Virtual Learning Community Meeting, Wednesday, Nov 10th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT;  Title: “Moving to the Center of Teaching and Learning”, Presenter: David Loertscher
  • Tapped In Event – “Global Civic Engagement”, Thursday, Nov 18th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT
    Facilitator: Lesley Farmer
  • Video Discussion in Second Life on Sunday November 21st, 2010 at 7:30 EST (4:30 SLT) we will move from discussion of a print article to talking about a video created by Buffy Hamilton entitled “Transliteracy and Participatory Librarianship” (http://vimeo.com/16010936). Prior to the meeting, watch the fifteen minute video in which Buffy describes how librarians can begin to frame all aspects of libraries around our number one priority: student learning.
Advertisements

About Buffy J. Hamilton

I am a writing and Language Arts teacher who loves learning, literacy, stories, learning, dogs, poetry, fabulous shoes, and good lip gloss. I began my career as a high school English teacher in 1992 and then became a high school librarian and 2011 Library Journal Mover and Shaker before returning to the classroom in August 2016.

Posted on November 7, 2010, in Professional Development, Webinars and Virtual Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: