Three Tools to Help with Printing Web Pages

I know I waste a lot of paper when I try to print out a web page and some of the words are cut off or when the part of the page I want to print isn’t what actually comes out of the printer. Here are three nifty little tools that help with that problem. Each includes a bookmarklet you can add to your toolbar for quick use, which could be very handy on media center computers.

I don’t think you actually need all three and it might just confuse students to see three choices. Readability and Joliprint are the easiest. I’d give my vote to Joliprint, which turns the blog/wiki/web site’s content into a very nice looking pdf.

Enjoy!

Judi Repman

Georgia Southern University

 

Posted on October 23, 2010, in Web 2.0 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

