AASL-SIGMS Virtual Learning Community: Free Technology for Teachers, September 21

http://sigms.iste.wikispaces.net/Second+Life

sigms – Second Life via kwout

Now that Valerie has introduced you to Richard Byrnes,  interact with him through the AASL-SIGMS Second Life webinar Tuesday, September 21, at 8PM EST!

AASL-SIGMS Virtual Learning Community: Free Technology for Teachers
Tuesday, Sept 21st at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT
Guest facilitator: Richard Byrne
Description: Attend this meeting to meet the popular blogger, Richard Byrne, as he introduces resources cited in his blog “Free Technology for Teachers” (http://www.freetech4teachers.com) Come and share your free technology resources, too.
Location: http://slurl.com/secondlife/ALA%20Island/127/102/29 in 2nd Life.

Go to the wiki to get complete instructions for participating in this terrific session!

Buffy Hamilton, Ed.S.

Creekview High School, School Librarian
GLMA Communications Chair

Advertisements

About Buffy J. Hamilton

I am a writing and Language Arts teacher who loves learning, literacy, stories, learning, dogs, poetry, fabulous shoes, and good lip gloss. I began my career as a high school English teacher in 1992 and then became a high school librarian and 2011 Library Journal Mover and Shaker before returning to the classroom in August 2016.

Posted on September 20, 2010, in Webinars and Virtual Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: