Live Binders

I learned about this tool in tonight’s TL Cafe Webinar about tools to use to create a school library web presence. The session was excellent-the link takes you to the resources. One resource really caught my attention-Live Binders. It takes less than a minute (okay, 3 minutes if you watch the overview video) to get set up and add the live binders link to you to your bookmarks tool bar. I’m not sure exactly how to describe the tool-it sort of lets you build something like netvibes/pageflakes on the fly, or maybe it is like building a tabbed wiki. Anyway, in less than an hour I created my first binder as a storage spot for links to videos that I like to use in my classes. Check it out!

Judi

Posted on March 1, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I LOVE this!! What a great way to collect & distribute info! It kind of reminds me of a way to do a LibGuide on the fly & for free!

Leave a Reply

