Remix Your Monthly Report with Multimedia!

[clearspring_widget title=”Animoto.com” wid=”46928cc51133af17″ pid=”4aad94478ac31852″ width=”432″ height=”240″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]

This is a rough first cut, but this is the first “draft” of my monthly report for August 2009. I don’t have quite all the data I’d like, but overall, I am pleased with this first draft. In thinking about creating pivot points for change, I want to go beyond the traditional PDF/Word monthly report I normally create.   By putting the monthly report in a multimedia/video format, I can share that data in a more visual way and create a meaningful pivot point for change.  While this is not the final draft I envision, I think it is a good starting point.

Next month I will include more “hard data” as well as some interview and assessment clips with students as well as teachers. I may need to move to One True Media to piece together these additional multimedia elements; in addition, you can directly upload to YouTube with OneTrueMedia. Stay tuned for the September report in a few weeks to see the multimedia monthly report kicked up to the next level!

Buffy Hamilton, Ed.S.
Creekview High School

About Buffy J. Hamilton

I am a writing and Language Arts teacher who loves learning, literacy, stories, learning, dogs, poetry, fabulous shoes, and good lip gloss. I began my career as a high school English teacher in 1992 and then became a high school librarian and 2011 Library Journal Mover and Shaker before returning to the classroom in August 2016.

Posted on September 15, 2009, in Web 2.0 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

