Exemplary and Exceptional Media Programs@GaETC

At GaETC, the 2007 Georgia Department of Education Exemplary and Exceptional Media Program media specialists presented their schools’ media programs and discussed the application process.

2007 Exemplary Media Programs

Flippen Elementary, Henry County. Media Specialist: Cindy Adair

East Jackson Middle, Jackson County. Media Specialist: Holly Canup

Alpharetta High School, Fulton County. Media Specialist: Jill Rose

2007 Exceptional Media Programs

David C. Barrow Elementary, Clarke County. Media Specialist: Marsha West

Eagles Landing Middle, Henry County. Media Specialist: Janis Hayden

Druid Hills High School, DeKalb County. Media Specialists: Betsy Razza and Kathy Disney

Nominations are available for the 2008 Exemplary Media Program.  The application consists of a six page narrative based on nineteen objectives stated in the Exemplary Media Program Rubric.  Categories include:

Student achievement and instruction


Facilities, access, and resources

Administrative support

Staff development


Posted on November 15, 2007, in Recognition. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: